Check out our sister site

Akron Goodyear Wingfoots

1937-38 Akron Goodyear Wingfoots Statistics

National Basketball League (NBL)
Team Record: 13-5
Finished 2nd in the NBL's East Division

Won Championship

1937-38 Akron Goodyear Wingfoots Roster
1937-38 Akron Goodyear Wingfoots Game-by-Game Results

The Akron Goodyear Wingfoots of the National Basketball League ended the 1937-38 season with a record of 13 wins and 5 losses, finishing second in the NBL's East Division. The 1937-38 Akron Goodyear Wingfoots won the Championship.

Player Totals:

Charles BloedornG18005801600000000132
Charley ShippG-F16003801400000003790
Talmadge BennettC-F1500280310000000087
Raymond MorstadtF-C900250230000000073
Robert CopeC-F1500260190000000071
Russell OchsenhirtF1700240210000000069
Chelso TamagnoG-F170017040000000038
Dean MealyC80060160000000028
William FittsG-F12008060000000022
Malcolm RushF7006060000000018
John McAdamsG6006010000000013
Leroy LinsG800102000000004

Player Averages Per Game:

Raymond MorstadtF-C90.
Charles BloedornG180.
Talmadge BennettC-F150.
Charley ShippG-F160.
Robert CopeC-F150.
Russell OchsenhirtF170.
Dean MealyC80.
Malcolm RushF70.
Chelso TamagnoG-F170.
John McAdamsG60.
William FittsG-F120.
Leroy LinsG80.